Enrolment

We welcome all enquiries and like to meet with and talk to interested families. Parents may download an application form here. On receipt of the fee, $55 incl GST, families will be placed on the waitlist and receive email information about upcoming parent education talks and workshops and Preschool open days and tours. Meetings with the director can be arranged for follow-up questions after a tour.

Interviews for the following year are usually begun in April the year before and offers are made at the end of Term 2. At the end of Term 3 a second round of offers are made for remaining places.

Families attend a New Parent’s Evening – (a social and informative event) in November followed by Children’s Play Mornings. Our Settling In policy supports children by an initial two week period in which parents stay until 11am in the classroom if wished. After this individual plans may be made. We have a parents’ room with lounges and toys for toddlers in which families can stay at any time of the day, meet with other parents or feed their babies. Parents also have access to the cottage kitchen.

+ Fees and Hours

For details go here

+ Term Dates

Vacation Care Mon 17 Jan– Fri 28 Jan 2022
Term 1 Mon 31 Jan – Fri 08 Apr 2022
Vacation Care Mon 11 Apr – Fri 22 Apr 2022
Term 2 Tue 26 Apr – Fri 01 Jul 2022
Vacation Care Mon 04 Jul – Fri 15 Jul 2022
Term 3 Mon 18 Jul – Fri 23 Sep 2022
Vacation Care Mon 26 Sep – Fri 07 Oct 2022
Term 4 Mon 10 Oct – Fri 09 Dec 2022
Vacation Care Mon 12 Dec – Tue 13 Dec 2022
Closed Wed 14 Dec 2022 – TBD 2023

+ Preschool Tours

Click on the dates below to book

Date Time
Book now Preschool Webinar, Tue 08 Mar 2022, 11:15am - 12:15pm
Book now Preschool Webinar, Tue 05 Apr 2022, 11:15am - 12:15pm
Book now Preschool Tour, Sat 30 Apr 2022, 9:00am - 10:30am

A Preschool Tour will give you and your child an experience of our Preschool with the grounds and classrooms open, and a presentation on the philosophy and program for the parents, including question time.

For further information or questions please click here to email us.

+ Family Festivals

Festival Date
Autumn Harvest – Apple Picking Sunday 27 Mar 2022, 10:00am in Bilpin
Mid-winter Lantern Festivals Tue 21 and Wed 22 June 2022, 6:00pm
Spring Festivals mid-September 2022, 3:00pm
Christmas Festivals early December 2022, 3:00pm

Glenaeon Rudolf Steiner Preschool © 2017. (ACN: 94 000 385 768 / CRICOS Provider Code: 00004780 / Service Number: 00007351)